Install & Anchoring Best picks
Best Trampoline Anchors (2026): Auger-and-Strap Kits vs Straight Wind Stakes, Ranked
The anchor kit is the accessory that keeps the trampoline in your yard and off the road. Five kits from the trampoline makers themselves, ranked on what they publish about the stake, the strap, the fit and the warranty. Most publish less than they should.

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never decides the ranking: the scoring method is published. How we're funded
Quick picks
The short answer
| # | Product | Best for | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() ACON Ground Anchor Kit (2 spiral stakes + 2 straps) Spiral stakes with straps, a published method (screw in, strap around the leg and stake) and a published count (2-4, all 4 in windy yards). Two per kit; fit stated for ACON frames. | Best trampoline anchor kit | 6.8 / 10 | Check price on Amazon |
| 2 | ![]() Skywalker Trampolines Wind Stakes (4-Pack) Four 12.5 in galvanized U-stakes for any leg up to 2 in, the only anchor here with a published 3-year warranty. Straight stakes hold less than an auger with a strap. | Best universal stakes | 6.8 / 10 | Check price on Amazon |
| 3 | ![]() Springfree Ground Anchor Kit (4 anchors) Sets of 4 (8 for Jumbo models) with installation manuals published; stake dimensions not. | Best for Springfree frames | 6.2 / 10 | Check price on Amazon |
| 4 | ![]() Jumpflex ANCHORKIT PRO Extra-strength anchors, heavy-duty straps and the tools to drive them; no dimensions published. | Best for exposed sites (Jumpflex) | 6.1 / 10 | Check price on Amazon |
| 5 | ![]() Jumpflex ANCHORKIT Straps and anchors for sheltered yards; Jumpflex points windy sites to the PRO. | Best standard Jumpflex kit | 5.5 / 10 | Check price on Amazon |
#ad · Prices are set by Amazon and change often, so we don't print them. Scores are ours, built from published specs, manuals and warranty terms on a rubric we publish, not from field tests. Photos are stock. Tap a row for the full write-up.
Why a trampoline needs anchoring
A 15 ft trampoline is a 15 ft sail with a net on top. CPSC's guidance places the trampoline away from structures and trees for the jumper's sake; the anchor kit is for the frame's sake, so a gust does not lift it into the fence, the neighbor's car or the child standing next to it. Several makers now ship stakes because of that: Zupapa, Jumpzylla and ORCC include them, ACON's 16 HD includes two, and Jumpflex, Skywalker, Springfree, AlleyOOP and ACON's rounds sell them separately. The method, surface by surface, is on how to anchor a trampoline.
How we scored these
The anchor rubric on how we rate: holding design 30% (auger or spiral 12 in or longer scores high; straight stakes lower), fit range 20%, material and corrosion resistance 20%, instructions and completeness 15%, warranty 15%, all from the maker's page. The honest summary of this category is that trampoline makers publish very little: ACON prints its method and count, Skywalker its stake length, material, fit and warranty, and Jumpflex and Springfree describe their kits without a single dimension. Nothing on this page scored above 6.8, and that is the makers' doing.
Auger-and-strap vs straight stake
A U-shaped wind stake is driven over the leg's base tube with a mallet; it resists a straight lift as far as its length and the soil allow, and comes out the way it went in. A spiral or auger stake screws into the ground and resists pull-out with the whole thread; a strap then runs from the auger over the frame leg, so the frame is held down rather than merely pinned. ACON, Jumpflex and Springfree sell the second kind; Skywalker the first. In sandy or soft soil the auger is the only one of the two that holds, which is why it earns the higher holding-design score even from makers that do not print its length. Concrete, pavers and artificial turf are a separate problem: anchor a trampoline on concrete.
Which trampolines ship anchors
| Trampoline | Anchors in the box | Maker's kit |
|---|---|---|
| Zupapa 12/14/15 | Wind stakes included | n/a |
| Jumpzylla 12/14/16 | Anchor kit included | n/a |
| ORCC 16 | U-shaped wind stakes included | n/a |
| ACON 16 HD rectangle | HD anchor kit, 2 anchors | Ground Anchor Kit (2) for more |
| ACON Air 15 round | No | Ground Anchor Kit (2 spiral stakes + straps) |
| Jumpflex HERO / FLEX | No | ANCHORKIT, ANCHORKIT PRO |
| Skywalker rounds and rectangle | No | Wind Stakes 4-pack; ladder + stakes kit |
| Springfree S155 / O92 / R79 | No | Ground Anchor, 4 or 8 |
| AlleyOOP 14 / 10x17 | Not listed | Sold separately |
As published on each maker's pages, September 22, 2026.
Who should skip all of these
Owners of a Zupapa, Jumpzylla or ORCC already have stakes, though an open windy site may still want a strap kit on top. Anyone on concrete or pavers needs a different method entirely. And anyone shopping for the whole trampoline should read best trampolines with the table above beside it, because the anchoring score is 20% of every trampoline's rank.
In detail
Every pick, in full
1
Stock photoBest trampoline anchor kit
ACON Ground Anchor Kit (2 spiral stakes + 2 straps)
Scored on the anchor kits rubric
Spiral stakes with straps, a published method (screw in, strap around the leg and stake) and a published count (2-4, all 4 in windy yards). Two per kit; fit stated for ACON frames.
Published specs (tap for source)
- Holding design (30%)
- 8
- Fit range (20%)
- 7
- Material & corrosion resistance (20%)
- 6
- Instructions & completeness (15%)
- 8
- Warranty (15%)
- 4
What it gets right
- Spiral (auger) stake rather than a straight pin
- Strap-to-leg method published
- Maker states how many anchors to use
What it doesn't
- Only 2 per kit
- Stake length not published
- Fit stated for ACON only
Skip it if…
…you want four anchors in one box.
#ad · Price set by Amazon · Affiliate disclosure for the link to ACON Ground Anchor Kit (2 spiral stakes + 2 straps)
2
Stock photoBest universal stakes
Skywalker Trampolines Wind Stakes (4-Pack)
Scored on the anchor kits rubric
Four 12.5 in galvanized U-stakes for any leg up to 2 in, the only anchor here with a published 3-year warranty. Straight stakes hold less than an auger with a strap.
Published specs (tap for source)
- Holding design (30%)
- 5
- Fit range (20%)
- 8
- Material & corrosion resistance (20%)
- 8
- Instructions & completeness (15%)
- 6
- Warranty (15%)
- 8
What it gets right
- Universal fit stated in inches
- Only anchor here with a published 3-year warranty
- Galvanized, 12.5 in length published
What it doesn't
- Straight U-stakes, not augers with straps
- Four stakes hold four legs; larger frames have more
- Skywalker makes no wind-speed claim
Skip it if…
…your site is exposed; a strap-and-auger kit holds more.
#ad · Price set by Amazon · Affiliate disclosure for the link to Skywalker Trampolines Wind Stakes (4-Pack)
3
Stock photoBest for Springfree frames
Springfree Ground Anchor Kit (4 anchors)
Scored on the anchor kits rubric
Sets of 4 (8 for Jumbo models) with installation manuals published; stake dimensions not.
Published specs (tap for source)
- Holding design (30%)
- 6
- Fit range (20%)
- 8
- Material & corrosion resistance (20%)
- 5
- Instructions & completeness (15%)
- 8
- Warranty (15%)
- 4
What it gets right
- Anchor count matched to the model
- Published installation manuals
- Made for the Springfree leg profile
What it doesn't
- Stake length and material not on the product page
- Springfree-only fit
- Warranty term not stated on the anchor page
Skip it if…
…you do not own a Springfree.
#ad · Price set by Amazon · Affiliate disclosure for the link to Springfree Ground Anchor Kit (4 anchors)
4
Stock photoBest for exposed sites (Jumpflex)
Jumpflex ANCHORKIT PRO
Scored on the anchor kits rubric
Extra-strength anchors, heavy-duty straps and the tools to drive them; no dimensions published.
Published specs (tap for source)
- Holding design (30%)
- 7
- Fit range (20%)
- 6
- Material & corrosion resistance (20%)
- 5
- Instructions & completeness (15%)
- 8
- Warranty (15%)
- 4
What it gets right
- Tools for driving the anchors are in the kit
- Made for the curved-leg Jumpflex frames
- Straps rather than bare U-stakes
What it doesn't
- Stake length, diameter and strap material are not published
- No warranty term published
- Sized for Jumpflex; fit on other frames is not stated
Skip it if…
…you own another brand of trampoline; buy a kit that states the leg sizes it fits.
#ad · Price set by Amazon · Affiliate disclosure for the link to Jumpflex ANCHORKIT PRO
5
Stock photoBest standard Jumpflex kit
Jumpflex ANCHORKIT
Scored on the anchor kits rubric
Straps and anchors for sheltered yards; Jumpflex points windy sites to the PRO.
Published specs (tap for source)
- Holding design (30%)
- 6
- Fit range (20%)
- 6
- Material & corrosion resistance (20%)
- 5
- Instructions & completeness (15%)
- 6
- Warranty (15%)
- 4
What it gets right
- Straps plus anchors, not stakes alone
- Matched to Jumpflex frames
What it doesn't
- No stake dimensions published
- No warranty term
- No tools included (the PRO adds them)
Skip it if…
…your yard is open and windy; Jumpflex itself points those buyers to the PRO.
#ad · Price set by Amazon · Affiliate disclosure for the link to Jumpflex ANCHORKIT
How we picked
Scored on paper, and we say so
Most review sites say they tested everything. We didn't test these, and we say so. Every pick is scored from the maker's published specs, manual and warranty terms on a safety rubric we publish (net and edge design, anchoring, rated capacity, standards, install reality), and the sources are listed at the bottom of the page.
Scores are editorial judgments from that published information, not field or lab results. Nobody pays for placement, and an unpublished spec is never guessed upward. See every rubric and weight.
Anchor kits rubric
- Holding design
- 30%
- Fit range
- 20%
- Material & corrosion resistance
- 20%
- Instructions & completeness
- 15%
- Warranty
- 15%
FAQ
Questions parents ask
Do trampolines need anchors?
Are auger anchors better than stakes?
How many anchors does a trampoline need?
Can I use any anchor kit on any trampoline?
Related
Keep reading
Update log
What changed
- First published.
Receipts
Sources
- 1.CPSC Publication 085, Trampoline Safety (PDF; fetched Sep 22, 2026)
- 2.ACON USA: Ground Anchor Kit (2pcs) product page (checked Sep 22, 2026)
- 3.Skywalker Trampolines: Wind Stakes 4-Pack (checked Sep 22, 2026)
- 4.Springfree Trampoline: Ground Anchor (checked Sep 22, 2026)
- 5.Jumpflex USA: ANCHORKIT and ANCHORKIT PRO (checked Sep 22, 2026)
- 6.Zupapa, Jumpzylla, ORCC and ACON 16 HD product pages, box contents (checked Sep 22, 2026)
We don't lab-test trampolines, swing sets or their parts, and we don't pretend to. Capacities, materials, anchoring provisions and warranty terms come from the maker's own listings and manuals (or a named retailer's listing where the maker doesn't publish them). Safety guidance is linked to CPSC, the AAP, ASTM or the study it came from. Prices are set by Amazon and change often, so we don't print them. Where a figure isn't published, we say so. Read the full method.